MyFDB Covers the CFDA Award Nominees

Mar 22, 2010 By Amy

With the�Council of�Fashion Designers of�America (CFDA) announcing award nominees this past week, the�fashion world is buzzing about who might win. You can research all the�talent on�MyFDB to�see what past editorials the�nominees have been featured in. The�awards are scheduled to�be held June 7 at�Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall in�New York. The�public can get involved by�voting for�their favorite designer in�the�Popular Vote Award sponsored by�L’Oreal Paris starting in�April.

The�nominees are as�follows:

Womenswear Designer of�the�Year
Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang

Menswear Designer of�the�Year
Tom Ford, Michael Bastian, David Neville and�Marcus Wainwright of�Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of�the�Year
Marc Jacobs, Jack McCollough and�Lazaro Hernandez for�Proenza Schouler, Alexis Bittar

The�Swarovski Award For�Womenswear
Prabal Gurung, Joseph Altuzarra, Jason Wu

The�Swarovski Award for�Menswear
Simon Spurr, Patrik Ervell, Richard Chai

The�Swarovski Award For�Accessory Design
Dana Lorenz, Alexander Wang, Eddie Borgo

The�CFDA will also be honoring the�following for�their creative works:

International Award
Christopher Bailey, Burberry

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Michael Kors

Eleanor Lambert Award
Tonne Goodman, Vogue Magazine

Eugenia Sheppard Award
Kim Hastreiter, Paper Magazine

CFDA Board of?Dirctors’ Special Tribute Award
Alexander McQueen

Fashion Icon Award

Good luck to�those nominated and�congratulations to�all the�honorees!

Similar posts:

Category: Design, Events, Fashion

Tagged: ,



Sign up for the MyFDBlog Recap

More Fashion & Style News from our Network