The Trova Toting 2011 CFDA Award Winners

Jun 7, 2011 By Amy

MyFDB congratulates this year’s 2011 CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America)�award winners! See who took home a coveted CFDA Trova statue. All of the winners and honorees are in bold below.

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough &�Lazaro Hernandez for�Proenza Schouler
Alexander Wang
Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year: Michael Bastian
Patrik Ervell
Simon Spurr

Accessory Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang
Jack McCollough &�Lazaro Hernandez for�Proenza Schouler
Reed Krakoff

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Prabal Gurung
Joseph Altuzarra
Ashley Olsen &�Mary-Kate Olsen

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Robert Geller
Alexander Wang
Phillip Lim

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Eddie Borgo
Alejandro Ingelmo
Jason Wu
Pamela Love


Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Marc Jacobs

The Media Award
Hilary Alexander,�The Telegraph UK

International Award: Awarded to a designer working outside of America who has made an outstanding creative contribution to the world of fashion.
Phoebe Philo for�Celine

Fashion Icon Award:
Lady Gaga

The Founders Award: Given in memory of the CFDA�s founder Eleanor Lambert, the Founders Award is given to a person who has made a unique contribution to the world of fashion (and/or deserves the industry�s recognition and does not fall under any existing award categories).
Hal Rubenstein,�InStyle

Board of Directors� Special Tribute: A special tribute by the Board of Directors of the CFDA, given from time to time to acknowledge significant contributions and commitment to fashion.
Arthur Elgort

Similar posts:

Category: Design, Fashion, headlines

Tagged: , ,



Sign up for the MyFDBlog Recap

More Fashion & Style News from our Network